Marines in their blues

For me, few things are as inspiring as seeing United States Marines in their dress blues. They look sharp. And strong. And good. All the qualities that remind me of my father (Sgt. Michael James Ahearn, USMC, Vietnam War Veteran).  I have a deep appreciation for all who have served in the Armed Forces, but I will admit, I have a particular bias is for the Marines.

This week the Daily Inter Lake sent me out to document the festivities on the Fourth. Highlight of the day: seeing the local Flathead Marines looking good and stepping sharply down main street in the annual Fourth of July parade in Kalispell.

Semper Fi Marines! Well done.

northwest montana kalispell parade fourth of july

parade kalipsell

KPD Kalispell police Marines

fourth_4373

fourth_4449

fourth_4467

Other scenes from the day…

fourth_4289

fourth_4320

fourth_4411

fourth_4519

fourth_4166

fourth_4590

fourth_4284

Leave a Reply

